Tyler perry’s house of payne…. sucks

20 Oct

I mean it was an entire day of real good humor, I mean they had me in a trance for 8 hours a day 5 days a week for a year straight, then they come out with a new show.House of Payne. I gave that show a try.

umm…..

The camera work is like that Cosby show spin off, or that show Becker with the guy from cheers. the humor .. the humor you wouldn’t even notice if it wasn’t for the drowning laughter in a can that tells you when you should laugh.. I laughed all the way through the show at how shitty it was. That lil fat bugg eyed retard telling one liner crap  jokes fall short of hearing the ba dump dump rim shot humor and some how makes me think the name “beetle juice” .

but today after having to work a whole day on july fourth I come home because I want to absorbe some king of queens (another show with laughter in a bucket, but actually funny) and low and behold “Tyler Perry’s House of Payne Marathon“.. at first I was in denial and started searching around for more channels or a chance that since Comcast came to Houston to give us our eventual screw over like they have done everyone else I was hoping by chance they where just making a tweak to the channels and I would find TBS some where else on the three digits.. along the way I started watching discovery and history channels, and realized “man i need a laugh” so I dredged on looking for TBS.

Newp.. no tbs

so I go back to 31 and there in the right corner is the tbs logo.. I turn off the tv to see if it was a burn in…. newp.. and the lil fat bastard was still walking around all retarded and shit making his audience of his mom laugh at that shit..

So now I am watching some cop crap on tnt.. great. … OH WAIT…. I HAVE JOOST!

So.. what do you think of Entourage? Second crappiest show on Television.

44 Responses to “Tyler perry’s house of payne…. sucks”

  1. Nick M February 6, 2008 at 11:39 pm #

    Thank you!! Finally somebody who realizes that this show sucks!! Watching heat rise is more amusing than this show!!!

  2. Nash February 13, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    I DO AGREE .. IT SUCKS .. SHAME ON TBS

  3. robin hood April 24, 2008 at 1:18 am #

    just plain stupid

  4. Angelina May 16, 2008 at 5:26 pm #

    TBS is going to dogs

  5. Jean May 22, 2008 at 7:26 pm #

    I see it as more of an insult than anything else.
    it seems this Tyler Perry is stuck on bring out the old
    stereotypes that most modern African-Americans would rather see go away.
    My wife thinks he doesn’t like Black men mostly towards what his films and tv show seems to expose to us.
    I mean its pretty piss poor when i see the old stupid dancing black man acting the fool.
    Is there people in race who think ITS FUNNY to make us look so stupid on tv.

    I just think of those movies and roles my people in the 1930s and 40s could only get in hollywood.
    And i see it on Tyler Perry’s Bullshit ideas.
    Cosby Show influenced by showing what we can do when we rise up and work towards a better life in America.
    I went to college and became a Manga artist and writer in Japan.

    He should be ashamed of himself this Tyler Perry
    So ashamed that he brought back those bad stereotypes of his own race and culture.

    Those stereotypes that hurt more then entertain.

  6. TruXter May 23, 2008 at 1:39 am #

    Thank you Jean.
    You have made a statement that needed to be said.
    You make me proud to be human.

  7. Jean May 25, 2008 at 7:24 am #

    Thank you
    thats how i feel.
    I’m Asian/African American and proud of all of it!
    And i’m not going to sit down and allow a non funny
    jerk like Tyler Perry to Push our race backwards with one liners and stereotypes.

    Yes there is problems in my race
    all races have problems
    but to go and make a mockery about it and infront of our future is a grave insult i will not stand for.

    To look at it.
    and maybe i’m jumping the gun were on the verge of having the first African/American President a great milestone!

    we don’t need a puke like Tyler Perry to set us back.

    Our entertainment doesn’t need crap like this.

    HE NEEDS TO GO!

    Thank you very much for your reply.
    And these are my honest words about this situation!
    and this Shame called Tyler Perry’s house of PAIN IN THE ASS!!!!!!

  8. Veronica May 27, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    I thought I was the only one who would find this show insulting, and I’m not even black. Why can’t they make a show that show blacks in strong prominent roles, with responsible males, or whatever, but why do they have to show them acting like such idiots? Come on! Even My Wife and Kids was a hell of a lot better show, even though it had the canned laughter. It showed a strong black male taking care of his family, and NOT acting like a total douche, though Junior, the son, could have been less idiotic.

    More black shows like that!

  9. TruXter May 27, 2008 at 10:38 pm #

    You’re right. It is, the show is very degrading.
    For the most part I think it’s a kick in the pants they
    show advertisements for it all day and say it’s ” the number one show on Television” .
    Who are they kidding? Even though most of us grew up in the eighties when MTV used to tell us to our faces “We tell you what you want, and you like it” . It was said said many times through the day when they took breaks.

    See I hate the fact they shovel this crap at us.
    Fact is “it’s just Tv, you aren’t supposed to believe everything on tv” such as when they tell you things are good.

  10. Jean May 30, 2008 at 4:01 am #

    Its very sad these day.
    My father served 24 years in the United States Air force.
    when my mom worked late he took care of me and my sisters.
    he was there for me and my sisters.
    My father protected his family.

    Hell there are many proud African Men in the USA who stood up and took care of business.

    But hollywood and television shows another view.
    of the wife beater,child beater,dead beat,single mom with husband who ran off.
    I’m sick of it…

    And Tyler Perry is keeping this stupid stereotype alive with his dumb movies and show.

    I am tired of this bastard making African-American men look stupid.

    Cosby show painted a good view.
    Family matters from the 1990s painted a good view.
    hell even Good times showed the hard working African Man
    doing what he can for his family.

    But i’ll do all i can
    sign a petition
    write to the entertainment executives to get this son of a bitch off TV!!!!!

    I’M AFRICAN AMERICAN! AND I’M DAMN TIRED OF MY OWN KIND MAKING STUPID SHOWS AND MOVIES TO TAKE US BACKWARDS.

    rather then move forward and show the view of many Fathers and sons and brothers who work hard in my race!

    we deserve better representation!

  11. Dijon May 30, 2008 at 4:09 am #

    You homies needs to watch dis:

    ****
    Editor’s (from idiot who has an internet gangster accent, to human) Translation
    ****

    Hi guys, I like this I hope you do to!!!!!!!
    I think you need to watch this.
    I mean, since we think the same way and all!



    ****
    END Editor’s (from idiot who has an internet gangster accent, to human) Translation
    ****

  12. Jean June 2, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    i saw it and commented several times on Youtube
    only to see one thing.
    Some younger generation Blacks are dumber then dirty.
    maybe when they mature they’ll notice the damage caused by this dress wearing fool!

    I found it funnier when members of Monty Python dressed in drag.
    But Tyler Perry isn’t funny!

    he should be torn apart or maybe hung with his own films!!!

  13. TruXter June 5, 2008 at 5:32 pm #

    That’s pretty drastic man.

    but in my opinion.
    If talking,acting and looking stupid
    is what’s cool. and younger teen agers
    look up to older teens.

    It does not promise much for the future.

  14. Jean June 6, 2008 at 7:29 am #

    i stand by my words.
    many not all of the black youth are just below average.
    now myself being 27 years old remember how it feels to be disliked for being different.
    Being an Air force brat and living in other countries.
    for some reason that made me the enemy when i was growing up
    i didn’t receive that treatment from my Asian and White friends.
    And i was NOT anti-social either.
    Maybe i’m wrong for feeling this way but when it came to the study of civil rights in school in the usa i was still
    looked upon as the enemy.

    SO yes i do feel some of them are dumber as dirty.

    and sorry to say some offer nothing to the future.

    for myself i work overseas.
    and i made my future.

    But theres still hope
    maybe some may be influenced by Obama or other great leaders
    who work towards a better tomorrow.

    hopefully many will choose education over something stupid
    and lacking to society.

  15. TruXter June 6, 2008 at 5:05 pm #

    let’s just hope obamma isn’t the devil he looks like.
    I’m all for him, but he sure does look sneaky.

    I’m sorry for how people are in many occasions. I myself grew up in an area where everyone was dirt poor and white like I am. All I knew about the world was what I heard. And what i saw in movies. (Tv does not portray people very well. I can’t tell if it’s a guy that grew up in the streets trying to hype things up and make it look more dramatic than what it really is and over glorify to justify the illegal activity and murder and drug selling.Or if it’s a white racist dude screwing things up. I’m afraid it’s both.) We where not the white kids that grew up with two suvs and a porche. so no, I didn’t much get out of the neighborhood till I was working. When I finally did, I worked with a guy named “Gerome”. I was very stand offish at first. Because I only knew what I heard and saw in tv. This guy became my “workplace best friend”.
    I told him That he has set an image that beat an entire lifetime of mislead misinformed lies. He said to me
    ” I don’t fucking stand for everyone. I am only accountable for myself”
    That has stuck with me since.

  16. Jean June 7, 2008 at 8:28 am #

    too many stereotypes surviving today.
    i don’t watch much tv or movies these days.
    well to be honest i watch alot of Japanese and asian televison.

    but when i go back to visit my parents the tv is kinda disgusting.

    i’ve tasted and sensed whats outside the USA and when i was
    a child told everything i experienced to anyone.
    but too many treated me like i was rubbing it in thier faces.

    So to be honest i gave up trying to educate.

    and show what i’ve seen.

    i can tell you this White,Asian other Americans they were very interested in what i saw and lived and many of my white friends are near me stationed on Air force bases.

    But sadly Many who were near me in High School called me a sell out and rich kid.
    and trust me if your parents were in the military you would’nt call your situation rich.

    But back onto the subject at hand.
    I just wish Tyler Perry was gone.
    and his style of stereotypes was gone.

  17. TruXter June 21, 2008 at 4:54 am #

    Read this
    http://www.lockergnome.com/truxter/2008/05/30/tyler-perrys-house-of-pain-sucks-recap/

    The one response on lockergnome I recieved.
    and he turned out to be an idiot.

  18. Uncle Rosy June 26, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    Tyler started off alright,and I was like let’s give the brother a chance.Movie after movie,this fag gave us nothing bull shit after shit,and then you got these syndicated black radio shows pushing this Boot Licker.

  19. peggy August 17, 2008 at 3:54 pm #

    Tyler Perry, like a few other black male comedians, will do ANYTHING to make money. They have no conscience about HOW the black character stereotypes affect the self-esteem of black children. What wasted opportunities!

  20. sdh1980 September 19, 2008 at 12:57 am #

    I agree with you all to the extent that Tyler Perry’s movies and shows are all junk and yes they do make black folks look bad. The thing that kills me is all this african-asian-mexican-latino-etc, etc, etc AMerican language that has infested our everyday talk! Your either American or your African or Latino or German or Asian or whatever. But your not both. Sorry to spoil it for you, but Jesse Jackson started that crap, and surely hope no one thinks he is a role model. I’m not Irish American, I’m American damn it! Think about it…

  21. bootyhoo September 27, 2008 at 3:35 am #

    Tyler Perry is an amazing man. You’re dumb to not see the humor in House of Payne. That is the best material ever. Lots of values to be learned. I love Tyler Perry. I want to have his babies. I want to star in his movies. Ha! Just kidding. This was actually a conversation I had with some dimwitted girl who was a big fan of Tyler Perry. Can’t stand the guy and his generic, stupid movies. Couldn’t agree with you more on the show.

  22. shadae October 19, 2008 at 4:13 pm #

    i like house of payne. It is not hilariously funny, but it’s not all that bad. i think what’s funny about tha main character is he does silly facial expressions, and he overall has a funny looking face lol. I think it adds to tha humour. I hate tha wife though…she’s annoying and NOT funny

  23. Ben November 5, 2008 at 6:36 pm #

    I love how it says “Cables #1 Sitcom of all time” if thats the case america has gone down the shitter.

    • Feef August 6, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

      They claim that it is the number one original show on television… well they are right. I did a little research and TBS falls into a television category all by itself, which means that original television shows on TBS are in competition with other original shows on TBS and wouldn’t you know; Tyler Perry house of payne is the only original show on the station.

  24. Eric December 3, 2008 at 10:37 pm #

    That show is just not even remotly funny. I actually found this site when i was thinking “i wonder who else hates this show”. now i just hate the humor in it but now that i think about it you guys are right about his stereotypes. whenever someone asks me are talks about one of his movies near me i always say no i havnt seen/didnt like that movie because all they talk about is a bad husband and i big as sob story about how he does her wrong and how hard it is.

    Someone once said to me “i wonder what the new tyler perry movie is about, i replied “its –> GOING <– to be about a black women who has it hard and her man/ex man (lol x-men) treats her wrong.

  25. rsayaboulom December 18, 2008 at 4:01 am #

    i watched the show about them being racist.. it pissed me off because they kept on talking smack about asian people.. Now i can take a joke or two but then when we talk about black folks and how they act all of a sudden its all over the news. So where do they get off talking about other races? all i gotta say is fuck tyler perry because he is a racist bastard. Only cares about black people and thinks other races are pieces of shit.

    • tasha January 26, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      o0o shut up yuh assholes go suck ass Tyler perry house of pain is the best. If yuh cant take a joke then go choke. The man is making his fucking money yuh think that he gives a shit that a few ppl dont lik his show. hes got billions of fans and lik 1 percent of them dont lik his shows and movies so wtf yuh think hes gonna cry. This man done his best so why dont yuh do something better with your life

      • Dave April 5, 2011 at 12:44 am #

        Judging by your articulate use of the English language Tasha, I think most of us can agree it’s no secret who Tyler Perry appeals to!

        I done my best to make the point! <——(TruXter Here just adding an lol)

  26. Chris December 28, 2008 at 8:00 am #

    The show is simply crap. TBS has put a lot of money into the marketing for the show. To my overwhelming surprise, it has gained an 8pm time slot on the weekends. It is also quite sad that TBS has tried to force people into believing that the show is the “#1 Sitcom of All-time” as a major marketing slogan. Apparently TBS feels that massive market saturation and advertising will influence America into embracing this show. It is highly unlikely and a waste of everyone’s time. Any Friends re-run is better than this crap! Look for this show to fall to the wayside, and Tyler Perry too.

  27. Sydney March 26, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    Suck it up and stop being retarded about it if you don’t want to watch it don’t thats ur problem

  28. fuckthahaters April 23, 2009 at 12:40 am #

    ya right its nawt that funny but damn it aint all that bad, if it was i dont think he would still be making money off of it, but Meet tha Browns thats his major downfall but gosh who really sits around downing other people . if you can do better, do something . or shut tha fucc up .

  29. rommel July 5, 2009 at 11:39 am #

    to Sydney and fuckthahaters,
    Everybody has the right to voice an opinion on the show if they feel like it, especially on their own website. Clearly you idiots like this dumb show and have no sense of humor. It is TERRIBLE and Meet the Browns is, incredibly an even worse show. Tyler Perry blows

  30. Cyran September 22, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    THANK GOD, someone else who shares my view. At first when House of Payne came up, it was my first step towards hating tyler perry. I mean, why does he label everything as “Tyler Perry’s:”? Is he THAT much of an egotistical bastard he has to make sure it’s in EVERY TITLE? We don’t see Steve Levitan’s: Just shoot me or anything else with any other sitcom

    So first problem I had was when it first started playing. I noticed everyone in this show couldn’t act. They forced humor out as if they were acting out a play, turning towards the audience as they ‘stated a joke’ as to make it more obvious. Molique and Jasmine are annoying actors to boot. Molique trying to be the ‘little big man on campus’ act is embarassing to watch and Jasmine makes me really want to grab a belt and smack her with it. Good thing I’m not a parent, neh? Curtis is very unrealistic. Nobody would act like that. and the firefighters? The girl who randomly goes off speaking spanish? sorry to the actress but Tyler perry really f***ed you over with shitty character dialogue :/ nobody’d do that unless they were shouting at OTHER spanish speaking people. And the white guy? How’s he even a fire fighter?

    The scenarios are for the most part unbelievable. Such as when Molique finds a child predator in his house. The dialogue is fake as hell and instead of going ACROSS THE STREET for help he’d rather just say ‘you need to get out now’ while failing at acting. Tyler Perry didn’t even give ANYTHING remotely believable or funny for any of these ‘moral scenes’.

    Then Meet the browns came along… even WORSE than Hosue of Payne if that were even possible… but then I realized after seeing a few movies and his shows there’s a constant theme of failing
    1) there’s always a drugatic wife
    2) there’s always kids who use the fake ‘but I need you to be perfect cause nobody else is!’ speech
    3) The kids are ALWAYS wronged by the mother.
    4) there’s always a retarded white person. (racist bastard)
    5) main characters are always fat and unbelievably obnoxious.
    6) all are labeled Tyler Perry’s:

    but then watching more into meet the browns, I’ve actually tried trying to figure out HOW to petition the complete removal of anything Tyler perry from TBS (or at least meet the browns) cause it’s not funny and it makes my ears bleed. The commercials being a solid selling point. I can’t just be watching King of Queens just to hear one of the Meet the Brown’s many annoying commercials. Top 2
    1) Welcome to the gun show! (fucking….. hell)
    2) *LOUD OBNOXIOUS CRYING FROM MR.BROWN FOR A MINUTE THAT LITERALLY IS LOUDER THAN ANYTHING ELSE ON THE CHANNEL AT THE BEGINNING OF A COMMERCIAL BREAK OMFG STOP THE FUCKING MADNESS!*

    If there’s anyone who could get away with cheap talentless writing, this is the guy. I swear, I don’t know how he passed a creative writing class :/

    if we do get this petitioned to be removed (not sure if that’s possible, but gotta try) Please support the movement.

  31. Roderick November 15, 2009 at 1:52 am #

    The worst part is when they try to “act” in a serious situation every actor on the show simply stutters. Check it out, you could make a drinking game out of this steaming pile. Their constant stuttering is to show how they are at a loss for words, wow, great acting tards.
    It’s like a play put on by crappy high school actors and the humor is a collection of yo’ momma jokes that are so bad, they give me gas. “FBI gonna mean foot be in you face” Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. Gay.
    Horrible, horrible show.

  32. John December 10, 2009 at 4:37 am #

    I hate this show with every fiber of my being. What pisses me off most about it is that Tyler Perry slaps his damn name on everything he makes and calls it good. Tyler Perry’s “House of Payne” then Tyler Perry’s “Meet the Browns” and now hes planning on creating ANOTHER DAMNED TBS SITCOM!!!!! He must be stopped. Before long it will be Tyler Perry’s TBS.

  33. Bunny December 23, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    House of Payne is ridiculous and an insult. I’ve never met ANY Black people who act this way in real life and my family is from the South. Absolute crap that needs to be taken off the air and forgotten as soon as possible.

  34. Al January 20, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    I really tried to give these shows the benefit of a doubt, but the House of Payne and Meet the Browns sitcoms really are tired. I don’t see these shows as positive for any people let alone black people. I personally am tired of black men getting a bad rap. There are good and bad in all ethinic groups and genders. All black women are not whores, drug addicts, prostitutes, fat etc. All black men are not inept bumbling fools. We are doctors, lawyers, teachers, accountants, and any number of professional college educated people. I personally don’t know many people who don’t have at least some college.

    Shows like this really need to be taken off of television. Bottom line, Tyler Perry really needs to stick to his plays and leave the big screen to real professionals.

  35. T.V. turn off March 19, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    i have not seen one movie done by him that is funny to begin with… now i know i haven’t seem em all, but thats cause i do all i can to avoid anything with TYLER PERRY in the title… why would they give him a tv show… when house of payne comes on i just turn off the tv… or when i see tyler perry for that matter… instant T.V. turn off

  36. wendie May 13, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    OMG!!! I SOOOOO AGREE!! i hate curtis the most he is not funny at all just so annoying and that show is just a wast of time to watch!!!!

  37. AJ September 15, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    Wow the comments are way funnier than anything Tyler Perry could come up with! lol What I hate most is how some ppl praise his films and TV shows to the high heavens. The illiterate dialogue is unbelievable. Like when Curtis calls the buffet a boo–fett. WTF? No black person prenounces it that way! That dummy’s a Fire Chief? And don’t mention that clown Brown. There’s too many examples to site. My eyes and ears are burning.After a thousand tries, I wonder if TP will ever get it right. Spike Lee’s Bamboozled puts this foolishness on front street!

  38. TruXter April 9, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    When I made this post, I was trippin. I mean I still don’t watch TP HOP (toilet paper hop lol)
    Because it is still a stupid show.
    But I found my niche you guys.
    I started my own place where I can write about how society gets dumbed down by bad media. i mean I won’t sit around trying to find crap… People who look for crap, only find crap. But when I see it, I will write it. I am all for imagination and influence and a venture into all cultures. but not bsed hyped up garbage.
    So if you like this post and you stumble into a new tv show or a song or band that bothers you, search that show’s name and my name at the same time. You are all welcome to voice your opinion with me.
    Again it’s like my little protest against misguidance and praise to proper education. So you will see me out there. I am at about 200 posts now.

    • Bassman April 20, 2011 at 11:45 am #

      Why would you make a series with your name in it? Name it something else! Least just call it Tyler Perry, not Tyler Perry’s House of Pain! Everything this guy does has his name in the title…I mean if you want to be noticed make something good …if its a black thing then look back at Shaft or the Cosby show, anything. Maybe get someone else to do the production, cause to white people and black people House of Pain is terrible! Sorry, Tyler Perry’s “House of Pain” is a channel changer

  39. Jimmy December 24, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    I don’t have cable, so I’m limited to what is shown locally. So I keep TBS on a lot, since they seem to remind me that they are “Very funny” every commercial. Meet the Browns and House of Payne are times to shut off the TV and go nap. I think Brown is a candidate for the most annoying character in TV history.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lyle - August 10, 2009

    Lyle…

    kinda makes you wonder….

Leave a Reply

